Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
The Blaine County Detention Center now offers Online Tablet Visitation. Inmates are allowed 60 minutes of free online tablet visitation per week. Additional visits are available for $0.25 per minute. Online Tablet Visitation can be done from your home, mobile phone, or on our Jail Lobby visiting consoles. To create a new account, send messages, share photos, or schedule video visits go to https://www.gettingout.com/, download the GettingOut app., or call 866-516-0115.
For those who wish to visit from our Jail Lobby, please note that In-Lobby visitors are limited to two people at one time. Visitors over the age of 18 must provide photo identification to visit with an inmate. Visitors under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
Visiting hours are subject to change. For a full list of Visitation Rules in both English and Spanish see our Detention page under Services.
All personal mail sent to an inmate from family and friends such as letters, pictures, and drawings will be digitally delivered to the inmate via our inmate tablet system.
Personal mail must be sent in the following format:
Blaine County Detention Center, Idaho
Inmate Name, Inmate Jacket Number
P.O. Box 247
Phoenix, MD 21131
John Smith, #AR11111
To obtain the inmate jacket number, please call the Detention Center at (208)788-5564.
Inmate Mail Scan Instructions in English and Spanish
Any legal mail and payments by cashier check or money order should be mailed to the inmate in the care of the Blaine County Detention Center at our main address: 1650 Aviation Drive, Hailey, Idaho 83333.
For package information, please see our "Can inmates receive items" FAQ.
Yes, inmates may receive paperback books, puzzles, games, or other items according to the following rules:
Items Sent to an Inmate:
Donations to the Inmate Library:
If you have any questions regarding these rules, please speak to a Detention Deputy.
How do I send or deposit money for an inmate? You may deposit funds on an inmate’s account using the automated Kiosk in the Detention Center Lobby. The Kiosk accepts cash, debit or credit cards and can be used to post money on an inmate’s trust account, pre-paid phone account and pay medical or housing fees. If the sender is out of the area, money can be put on the account directly at 866-516-0115 or Getting Out. A cashier’s check or money order can be mailed to the Blaine County Detention Center in care of the inmate’s name. The mailing address is:Attention: Detention Administrative Assistant1650 Aviation DriveHailey, ID 83333
To bail an arrested person out of the Detention Center, you must pay the amount of the bond plus an additional $10 per charge bond fee to the Blaine County Detention Center in cash. Credit cards and checks are not accepted. You may hire a licensed bond agent to post the bond for you. A listing of bond agents may be found in any local telephone directory. Note that in felony arrests a bond is usually not set until the arrested person appears before a judge.If you post a cash bond, you may be eligible to receive some or your entire cash bond back after the case is finished and the necessary paperwork has been processed. Idaho law, I.C. 19-2923, allows the court to use the cash bond to pay any fines or costs that might have been imposed against the defendant. A Sheriff’s bond fee may be required. If you use a bond agent to post a surety bond, you will not get the surety bond agent’s fee or the Sheriff’s fee back.
A bond (or bail) is the amount of money in cash, property, or surety that must be paid for an arrested person to be able to leave the Detention Center before his/her case is completed. The purpose of a bond is to make sure that person attends all of his required court appearances. Bond amounts for most misdemeanor charges are generally pre-determined by the court. Felony charges and some special “no-bond” charges require the defendant to appear before a judge to have a bond amount set before being able to post bond and be released.Any person can post his or her own bond. If the defendant cannot afford to bond him/herself out, any other person age 18 or older can post the bond. If you don’t have the cash to cover the full bond amount, you may wish to hire a professional bail bond agent, who generally charges a fee of 10% of the total amount of the bail required plus an additional bond fee. Contact the bond agent directly for specific information on services and fees. All bond agents are required to be licensed by the State Department of Insurance.
The judge will issue a warrant for the defendant’s arrest and the bond money will be forfeited. If you posted a cash bond for the defendant, there are only two ways you can get your money back:
Fill out the required paperwork and give it to the court. The judge will review it, and, if approved, the cash bond will be mailed back to you. If the defendant isn’t found or arrested within 90 days, the court will keep your entire cash bond. Please note that a Sheriff’s bond fee may be required.
Because using your property as bond is a complicated legal matter, please contact your attorney.
The Blaine County Sheriff's Office offers fingerprinting services to the public in our Jail Lobby. Fingerprints are $5.00 per card. Payment is preferred in cash and exact change is required. Fingerprinting is available Monday through Friday during the following times:
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.